• Full Time
  • Online
  • Closing date: Apr 1, 2021

ESL Teacher Wanted

They are a UK education recruitment firm.

This company have secured a contract with one of the highest paying online ESL companies in the industry!

Through their unique interactive teaching platform, they are hiring qualified and experienced teachers to teach online on a 1-2-1 basis as well as to groups of local Chinese children.

They are an online English teaching company based in Beijing, China. This language school not only offers ESL classes, but also English Language Arts class. It is a reading and writing program, aiming to improve Chinese students’ reading and writing ability.

This is the perfect role for teachers who have experience working with the American curriculum.

Their standards are high, but then so is the reward…

Hours:

Teaching hours 6pm – 10pm BJT Mon – Sun (6am – 10am ET, 5am – 9am CT, 3am – 7am PT) and 8am-12pm BJT on weekends (8pm – 12am ET, 7pm – 11pm CT, 5pm – 9pm PT)
No minimum hours.
Hours are flexible, you can pick up your free time slots, but once you take a class you have to commit for the next 8 months.

Requirements:

Native-level speaker with a clear accent (They prefer American and Canadian teachers)
Experience working with the American Curriculum is essential
Bachelor’s degree or above (Education, English or History preferred)
K-12 teaching experience in Language Arts (Writing, Reading, Literature, Creative Writing)
TESOL/ TEFL preferred
Enthusiastic and professional
Ability to motivate students
Willing to commit to a regular weekly working schedule
Great communication and presentation skills.
Robust internet connection (Ideally 20Mbps)
HD webcam, headset with microphone needed
Windows or Mac OS with min 4GB RAM and fast processor (i5 etc)

What you will do:

Guide and teach their learners
preparing class and delivering lessons as required
Give feedback after class and correct homework
Instruct K – 12 English according to core standards
Teach students aged 5-12 years old with intermediate level of English
Teach 1-2-1 classes (30 – 50 mins) from the comfort of your own home
Teach group lessons (50 – 60 mins) from the comfort of your own home
Willing to commit to a regular weekly working schedule
Commit to teach a class for up to 8 months

What they provide:

Hourly rate minimum $18 per hour, plus additional for feedback and homework corrections
Professional training & American Curriculum in place
Rewarding career path.

Due to the high volume of applications they receive, if you have not been contacted within 15 working days of submission then please consider your application to have been unsuccessful.

What you need to know:

Location: Online
Contract Length: 6 Month(s)
Job Type: Full Time
Age Group: Young Learners
School Type: Online School
Pay: 18USD Per Hour
Accommodation Included: No
Start Date: 15th Apr 2021
Application Deadline: 1st Apr 2021
Degree Required? Yes
TEFL Certificate Hours Required 120+ hours
Job Reference ONLINE41645
Number of Vacancies 50

How to apply

Please login to view application details


Disclaimer:

The TEFL Org is not a recruiter and only advertises teaching vacancies on behalf of schools, employers and recruitment partners. We are not responsible for the accuracy of job descriptions and have no influence over the recruitment process or outcome of job applications. Prior to accepting employment, applicants are advised to research employers fully. Not received a response from an employer? Please contact them directly. We do not hold information on the status of your application.


Looking for more information about teaching English online?

Covering everything from recommended equipment to where to find work, our teaching English online guide includes all the information you need to know about TEFL online.

View our teach English online guide


You might also like...