Level 5 TEFL Courses: What You Need to Know

Level 5 TEFL Courses: What You Need to Know

Earlier this year, we introduced our Level 5 TEFL course. This course is Ofqual (The Office of Qualifications and Examinations) approved and is our most comprehensive and detailed TEFL course to date. As Ofqual accreditation becomes more and more recognised within the TEFL industry, we wanted to ensure our students had the opportunity to improve their salary potential and their eligibility for EFL positions throughout the world. 

What does Ofqual accreditation mean?

Ofqual accreditation means that the UK government has approved the qualification, considering it equivalent to the following: a diploma of higher education (DipHE), a foundation degree, 2 years at university and the CELTA and Trinity CertTESOL qualifications.

Now that’s all the abbreviations out of the way, let’s look at what a Level 5 course involves and why it might be suited to you.

Do I need to take a Level 5 course?

Our all-new Level 5 TEFL course is our most in-depth course to date. The new course includes new grammar content, an extra unit in the Methodology course, How to Use Resources More Effectively in the Classroom, a brand new 19-hour course, The Principles of Teaching English as a Foreign Language, plus new quizzes and assignments!

As Ofqual is more widely recognised by education institutions here in the UK than abroad, our Level 5 course is perfect for those who are looking to teach in the UK. There are many ways you can be a TEFL teacher in the UK, you can teach in language schools, summer camps, online or even become self-employed and teach. TEFL Org graduate, Billie, returned to the UK to teach with EF English First after spending a number of years teaching abroad, check out Billie’s story here.

Whilst 120-hours is still a requirement listed by most employers abroad, the more TEFL hours you have the more impressive your CV will be; therefore, our Level 5 course is great for students who are looking for that competitive edge!

What are the Level 5 course options?

We are offering three Level 5 options, which are:

What type of certificate will I receive?

You will receive two certificates for the Level 5 course. One from TQUK (Training Qualifications UK), who are regulated by Ofqual, and one from us at TEFL Org.

The TQUK certificate will show that you have passed the 168-hour online course and your certificate from us will also show this plus any classroom course you attended.

You are not required to pay extra to receive both certificates (we don’t believe in hidden costs), certification costs are included in the price of the courses.

What are the benefits?

Students enrolled on our new Level 5 courses will receive the same benefits as all our students. You will gain lifetime access to our TEFL Jobs Centre, full support from your online tutor throughout your studies and a reference from your classroom course tutor.

For more information on our new 168-hour courses, including prices, click here.

Share this page:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *